2005 – 2006 Winners


No formal judging during this inaugural event.

People’s Choice: 1937 Rolls Royce Phantom III Aerosport Coupe, Robert Lorkowski, Bruce, Wis.

Celebrity’s Choice: 1969 Jaguar E-Type Fixed Head Coupe, Robert Niesse, Chicago, Ill.

2006 Senior awards

Best of Show: 1925 Kissel 6-55 Owner:
Best of Show presented by Streetworks Classics 1925 Kissel 6-55 Speedster  Owner: H. DeWayne Ashmead

Best of Show presented by Streetworks Classics Owner: H. DeWayne Ashmead 1925 Kissel 6-55 Speedster

Chairman’s Cup: Owner: Eldon & Esta Hostetler 1929 Hudson L, Dual Cowl Phaeton

People’s Choice presented by Standard Theatres, Inc. Owner: Bruce Butler 1951 MG TD Mark II

Most Elegant Open Early: Owner: Frederick Berndt 1938 Lagonda V12 Drophead Coupe

Most Elegant Open Late: Owner: Al Dickerson 1956 Lincoln Premiere Convertible

Most Elegant Closed Early: Owner: Gerald Nell    1938 SS Jaguar Coupe by Graber

Most Elegant Closed Late: Owner: Ray Klimczuk 1963 Lincoln Continental Sedan

Most Sporting: Owner: David Lichtfeld 1921 Daniels D19

Best Original: Owner: Katie Hedburn 1929 Duesenberg J, Convertible Coupe, Murphy

Best Interior: Owner: Bruce & Kim Frank 1959 DeSoto Adventurer

Best Finish: Owner: J.J. Mirenda    1956 Alfa Romeo    1900 Super Sprint Coupe

2006 First in Class winners

LESS IS MORE Owner: Charles & Carolyn Stork   1961 AMC Metropolitan

EUROPEAN SPORTS (1956-1973)  Owner: James Stephenson   1956 Porsche 356A Speedster

EUROPEAN SPORTS (1935 -1956) Owner: Emmanuel & Tina Louchios   1935 MG PA Airline Coupe

GMC & FORD MUSCLE Owner: Walter Welch   1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

AMC & MOPAR MUSCLE Owner: Bob & Jane Ruf   1970 Plymouth AAR Cuda 2 Door Hardtop

PRE-WAR PRODUCTION Owner: Fred & Beverly Browning   1932 Chrysler CI, 3 Window Rumble Seat Coupe

WORKING CLASS  Owner: Robert & Alice Wirth   1915 Ford Model T Station Omnibus

BRASS & ANTIQUE Owner: Carl Cedergren   1913 Hudson 6-54 Speedster

OPEN CLASSICS (1925-1932) Owner: H. DeWayne Ashmead   1925 Kissel 6-55 Speedster

WOOD YOU? CLASS Owner: The Safro Collection   1941 Packard One Ten, Station Sedan by Hercules

AMERICAN GRAND TOURING  Owner: Tom Griffith   1954 Kaiser Darrin Convertible

CLOSED CLASSICS CLASS Owner: Art Swanson   1942 Cadillac 62 Fastback Coupe

POST-WAR LUXURY (CLOSED)  Owner: Dean & Julie Diedrich   1957 Buick Special, 2 Door Riviera Hardtop

POST-WAR PRODUCTION (CLOSED) Owner: John Dales & John Eggert   1961 DeSoto 2 Door Hardtop

POST-WAR PRODUCTION (OPEN) Owner: Brad & Joanne Fluyeras   1957 Oldsmobile Super 88 Convertible

OPEN CLASSICS (1933-1948) Owner: Terry Love 1933 Packard 12, 1005 Coupe Roadster

POST-WAR LUXURY (OPEN) Owner: Tom Siebers 1948 Cadillac Series 62, Convertible

EUROPEAN GRAN TURISMO (1950-1960) Owner: Glenn & Lynn Hanke   1950 Ferrari 166 Berlinetta

CLOSED CLASSICS Owner: Robert & Barb Lorkowski   1937 Rolls Royce Phantom III

EUROPEAN GRAN TURISMO (1961-1973)  Owner: Ian C. Furness   1966 Aston Martin Short Chassis Volante Drophead Coupe

COMPETITION CLASS Owner: Charles F. Davis   1931 Miller V16 Championship 2 Man Indy Car