Concours d’Elegance 2017 Class Winners

2017 Class Winners

The Early Years

1st Place:                      1918 Roamer C-6-54 Sport Tourer, Jeff & Rebecca Schreiner, Mondovi, WI

1st Early 1918 Roamer


Award of Excellence: 1905 Stevens Duryea Model R Touring, Mark Desch, Stillwater, MN

2nd Early 1905 Steven Duryea

Award of Excellence: 1921 Nash 681 Sixty Grand Touring Car, Charles & Kathryn Heide, Kenosha, WI

3rd Early 1921 Nash

Alternative Power

1st Place:                      1917 Milburn Light Electric Model 27, The Automobile Gallery, Green Bay, WI

1st Alt Power 1917 Milburn

Award of Excellence:  1908 White L Steam Car Roi des Belge Touring, Bob & Jackie Lederer, Elk Grove Village, IL

2nd Alt Power 1908 White

Award of Excellence:  1931 Detroit Electric Model 97, Shawn Dougan, St Louis, MO

3rd Alt Power 1931 Detroit Electric

Classic Era Closed

1st Place:                      1938 Bentley 4.25 ltr Saloon Derby, Charles Heller, Winnetka, IL

1st Classic Era Closed 1938 Bentley

Award of Excellence:  1947 Cadillac Fleetwoord Sixty Special, Chaz Bartusz, Kenosha, WI

2nd Classic Era Closed 1947 Cadillac

Classic Era Open

1st Place:                      1937 Packard 1508 Convertible Sedan, Larry & Carol Pumphrey, Greensburg, IN

1st Classic Era Open 1937 Packard

Award of Excellence:  1934 Packard 1104 Roadster, Michael & Christina Pavlak, Oakbrook Terrace, IL

2nd Classic Era Open 1934 Packard

Award of Excellence:  1930 Packard 75 Deluxe Roadster, Tim Wiggins, Aurora, IL

3rd Classic Era Open 1930 Packard


1st Place:                      1968 Porsche 912 Soft Window Targa, Robert Prince, Grafton, WI

1st Porsche 1968 Porsche

Award of Excellence:  1961 Porsche 356B D’leteren Roadster, Sean Dicks, Mount Pleasant, WI

2nd Porsche 1961 Porsche

Award of Excellence:  1970 Porsche 911T Coupe, Tom Grunnah, Plymouth, WI

3rd Porsche 1970 Porsche

Race Cars

1st Place:                      1934 Gilmore Special, Dana & Patti Mecum, Burlington, WI

1st Race Cars 1934 Gilmore Special

Award of Excellence:  1926 Bugatti Type 37 GP, Ted & Tina Zamjahn, Greendale, WI

2nd Race Cars 1926 Bugatti

Award of Excellence:  1923 Miller 122 HCS Special, Dana & Patti Mecum, Burlington, WI

3rd Race Cars 1923 Miller

60 Year Anniversary of Edsel

1st Place:                      1958 Edsel Pacer 2 Door Hardtop, Mark N Hense, Muskego, WI

1st Edsel Pacer 2 door hardtop

Award of Excellence:  1958 Edsel Pacer 4 Door Hardtop, Mathew M Westphal, Neenah, WI

2nd Edsel Pacer 4 door hardtop

Award of Excellence:  1959 Edsel Villager 6 Pass Station Wagon, Mark N Hense, Muskego, WI

3rd Edsel Villager 6 pass wagon

XK Jaguar

1st Place:                      1959 Jaguar XK150S Roadster, Jim & Lisa Hendrix, Chesterfield, MO

1st Jaguar 1959 XK150S Roadster

Award of Excellence:  1956 Jaguar XK140 Fixed Head Coupe, Mark O’Meara, West Bend, WI

2nd Jaguar 1956 XK140 FHC

Award of Excellence:  1957 Jaguar XK140 MC/SE Drop Head Coupe, Bob & Sue Wenderski, Lake Forest, IL

3rd Jaquar 1957 XK140 DHC

Muscle Cars

1st Place:                      1969 Dodge A12 440 Six Pack Super Bee, Brent & Jeff Kultgen, Raymond, WI

1st Muscle Cars 1969 A12 Super Bee

Award of Excellence:  1967 Chevrolet Chevelle Super Sport 2 Door Coupe, Lynn Bower, Thomson, IL

2nd Muscle Cars1967 Chevy Chevelle

Award of Excellence:  1970 Plymouth Superbird, Mike Fitzgerald, Mustang, OK

3rd Muscle Cars 1970 Plymuth Superbird

Sports and Touring Closed

1st Place:                      1968 BMW 1600 GT Coupe, Elliot Schnackenberg, Milwaukee, WI

1st Sports Touring Closed 1968 BMW

Award of Excellence:  1963 Studebaker Avanti Coupe, Jason & Beverly Ford, Luxemburg, WI

2nd Sports Touring Closed 1963 Studebaker

Award of Excellence:  1969 Jaguar E-Type Fixed Head Coupe, Bob Niesse, Chicago, IL

3rd Sports Touring Closed 1969 Jaguar EType

Sports and Touring Open

1st Place:                      1932 MG F2 Magna 2-Seat Roadster, John Morris, Lake Mills, WI

1st Sports Touring Open 1932 MG F2

Award of Excellence:  1972 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray T-top Coupe, Clive Fishman, Vernon Hills, IL

2nd Sports Touring Open 1972 Chevy Corvette

Award of Excellence:  1966 Shelby Cobra, Brad & Lisa Tank, Winnetka, IL

3rd Sports Touring Open 1966 Shelby Cobra

Cruising America Closed

1st Place:                      1955 Chevrolet Bel Air 2 Door Hardtop, Brian & Robin Ische, Beloit, IL

1st Cruising America Closed 1955 Chevy Bel Air

Award of Excellence:  1961 Oldsmobile F-85 Cutlass Coupe, Paul Garlick, Vulcan, MI

2nd Cruising America Closed 1961 Oldsmobile

Award of Excellence:  1946 Nash Ambassador Slipstream, Cris & Molly Dewiler, New Stanton, PA

3rd Cruising America Closesd 1946 Nash

Cruising America Open

1st Place:                      1950 Muntz Jet Convertible with Removable Hardtop, Kathyn & David Hans, Barrington, IL

1st Cruising America Open 1950 Muntz Jet Hardtop

Award of Excellence:  1957 Ford Skyliner Convertible with Retractable Hardtop, Jim Simpson, Peru, IL

2nd Cruising America Open 1957 Ford Skyliner

Award of Excellence:  1960 Chrysler 300F Convertible, Randy Guyer, Minnetonka, MN

3rd Cruising America Open 1960 Chrysler


1st Place:                      1969 Holman-Moody Bronco Hunter, Chuck Wegner, West Chicago, IL

1st Broncos Holman Moody Hunter

Award of Excellence:  1966 Ford Bronco Roadster, Tim Hulick, Indianola, IA

2nd Broncos 1966 Roadster

Award of Excellence:  1972 Ford Bronco Stroppe, Tom Belshan, Glenville, MN

3rd Broncos 1972 Stroppe

Rolls Royce

1st Place:                      1927 Rolls Royce Phantom I Newmarket, Dennis Heywood, Monee, IL

1st Rolls Royce 1927 Phantom I Newmarket

Award of Excellence:  1923 Rolls Royce Twenty Dr Coupe by Flewitt, Joyce & Tom Edfors, Lake Mills, WI

2nd Rolls Royce 1923 Twenty Dr Coupe

Award of Excellence:  1962 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II, Michael Klemens, Mequon, WI

3rd Rolls Royce 1962 Silver Cloud II

Speed-Then and Now

1st Place:                      1932 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Zagato, Brian Brunkhorst, Scottsdale, AZ

1st Speed Then Now 1932 Alfa

Award of Excellence:  2015 Porsche 918 Spyder Weissach Roadster, Hank Bernbaum, Lake  Forest, IL

2nd Speed Then Now 2015 Porsche 918

Award of Excellence:  1929 Duesenberg J-184 Convertible Coupe, Greg Ornazian, Troy, MI

3rd Speed Then Now 1929 Duesenberg



Thanks to all attendees, exhibitors, vendors, volunteers and the Milwaukee Concours d’Elegance committee members for helping to make our 2017 weekend of events an outstanding success.

Best of all, our three designated charities – Autism Society of SE Wisconsin, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee and Meta House – will be able to continue and expand their mission to serve children in families as beneficiaries of the proceeds.