2015 Winners

At the 11th annual Milwaukee Masterpiece Concours d’Elegance, Aug. 23, 2015, the following Class awards were presented. Congratulations to all exhibitors.

Class 100 – Shelby American GT350 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1970 Shelby American GT500 Convertible, Troy Kuyoth, Stratford, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1968 Shelby American GT500KR, Robert and Audrey Greenwood, Fond du Lac, Wis.
1968 Shelby American GT350, Bruce and Shelby Hahn, Lake Mills, Wis.

Class 200: Oldsmobile 442 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1969 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible, Mark and Dawn Bednar, Burlington, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible, Mark and Dawn Bednar, Burlington, Wis.
1971 Oldsmobile 442, Jason Stritesky, Oak Creek, Wis.

Class 300: European Style
First in Class: 1937 MG SA 2-Litre Saloon, Dennis and Claudia Hatch, New Berlin, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1939 BMW 327/8 Cabriolet, Tom and Barbra Chandler, Elkader, Iowa
1953 Bentley R-type, “Empress” Sports Saloon by Hooper & Co., Thomas M. Kovacs, Cedarburg, Wis.

Class 500: International Sports
First in Class:1935 MG PA, Roger Melton, Bloomfield Village, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1966 BMW 2000cs Coupe, Robert Prince, Grafton, Wis.
1962 Chevrolet Corvair Spyder, Fred and Dawn Castro, Elmhurst, Ill.

Class 600: International Grand Touring – Open
First in Class: 1957 Ford Thunderbird, Darrel and Kelly Burnett, Milton, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1959 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Roadster, Andrea Gonstead, Ann-Mari Westerhoff, Eric Gonstead and Sven Gonstead, Beloit, Wis.
1966 Chevrolet Corvair Corsa Convertible, Donald and Mimi Chudnow, Mequon, Wis.

Class 700: International Grand Touring – Closed
First in Class: 1959 Jensen 541R, Emmanuel Louchios, Rolling Meadows, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1972 DeTomaso Pantera by Ghia, Robert and Mitzi Provin, Newton, Iowa
1965 Chevrolet Corvette Sting Ray, Dennis Hall, West Bend, Wis.

Class 800: Porsche 911
First in Class: 1984 Porsche Kremer 935 Street 2, R. Anthony Rotheray and Voiture Ltd., Bayside, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1985 Porsche 930 Euro, David M. Tyler, Oak Creek, Wis.
1982 Porsche 911 Custom, Rollie Stephenson and Zero to 60 Garage, Sherwood, Wis.

Class 900: Porsche 356
First in Class: 1951 Porsche 356 Coupe, Walter J. Duffy, Minneapolis, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1959 Porsche 356A Sunroof Coupe “Outlaw” (modified for racing), Tom Grunnah, Plymouth, Wis.
1962 Porsche 356B Cabriolet, Dick Mickle, Minocqua, Wis.

Class 1000: Volvo Sports Mid-20th Century Evolution
First in Class: 1956 Volvo PV 444, Gordon Carlson, St. Charles, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1962 Volvo P1800-A Sport Couple, Joe Brabender, Stoughton, Wis.
1973 Volvo 1800 ES, Jim and Joy Perry, P and B Motorsports, Larsen, Wis.

Class 1100: Ferrari
First in Class: 1963 Ferrari 250 GTE Pininfarina 2+2, Dennis and Susan Garrity, Green Bay, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1953 Ferrari 266MM/53 Vignale Barchetta (0342), Phil Bachman, Greenville, Tenn.
1974 Ferrari 365GTB/4 Berlinetta Boxer, Charles Glapinski, Delafield, Wis.

Class 1200: The American Convertible I
First in Class: 1955 Mercury Montclair Convertible, Kent and Laurie Brothen, Breezy Point, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1954 Buick Skylark Convertible, The Buell Collection, Libertyville, Ill.
1953 Buick Skylark Convertible, Glenn and Kathy Barnett, Beaver Dam, Wis.

Class 1300: The American Convertible II
First in Class: 1958 Buick Limited Convertible, Ken Nagel, Plano, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1960 Cadillac Eldorado, Jim Rudnick, Palatine, Ill.
1960 Ford Galaxie Sunliner, Anthony Leidig Sr., Algonquin, Ill.

Class 1400: Classic Style – American Open I
First in Class: 1928 Gardner Model 85 Sport Roadster, Robert and Kim Gardner, St. Paul, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1926 Gardner 8-in-Line Cabriolet, David and Marlese Lindsay, Manawa, Wis.
1926 Cadillac Model 1155 Phaeton by Fisher, Gilbert and Molly Opperman, Valparaiso, Ind.

Class 1500: Classic Style – American Open II
First in Class: 1935 Auburn 851 Supercharged Speedster, Greg Ornazian Troy, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1937 Cord 812 Supercharged Phaeton, Larry Hurn and the Hurn Family, Olney, Ill.
1938 Packard 12 1608 Convertible Victoria by Derham, Tim Dudley, Upperville, Va.

Class 1600: Classic Style – American Closed
First in Class: 1931 Pierce-Arrow Model 43 7-Passenger Sedan, Chris Diekman, Swisher, Iowa

Awards of Excellence:
1937 Lincoln Model K Coupe by LeBaron, Thomas R.Brace, St. Paul, Minn.
1929 Cadillac 341B Town Car by Fleetwood, Robert Abbott, Alton, Ill.

Class 1700: Antiques
First in Class: 1922 Haynes 75 Tourster, Jeff and Mary Ellen Griffin, Kokomo, Ind.

Awards of Excellence:
1923 Kissel Model 6-55 Brougham Opera Sedan, Ronald and Esther Hausmann, Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
1911 Knox Roadster, Mort and Susan Huber, Park Ridge, Ill.

Class 1800: The Classic Era
First in Class: 1934 Studebaker President DeLuxe Coupe, John and Carol Holland, Otsego, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1942 Packard Clipper Businessman’s Coupe, Paul and Nadine Knowlton, The Knowlton Collection, St. Charles, Ill.
1928 Hupmobile Model E-4 Series Sedan, Kim Little, Lexington, Ohio

Class 1900: American Mid-Century Style
First in Class: 1948 Packard Custom 8 Club Sedan, John D. LeBold, Perrysburg, Ohio|

Awards of Excellence:
1959 DeSoto Adventurer Hardtop Coupe, Bruce and Kim Frank, East Troy,Wis.
1961 DeSoto Coupe, John Dales and John Eggert, Chicago, Ill.

Class 2000: Marlin 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1965 Rambler Marlin, Ron Revisky, Minooka, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1967 AMC Marlin, Lance Johnson, Combined Locks, Wis.
1965 Rambler Marlin, Steve and Cindy Orton, Lake Geneva, Wis.

Class 2100: Vintage Racing Formula Fords
First in Class: 1977 Tiga Formula Ford, Roger Camellino, Gages Lake, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1982 Lola T-640 Formula Ford, Scott Reif and Reifs’ Auto LLC, Larsen, Wis.
1975 Lola T-342 Formula Ford, Jeff Jagusch, Waukesha, Wis.

Class 2200: Vintage Racing
First in Class: 1959 Tornado Thunderbolt Racer, Doug and Kimbra Allison, Manitowoc, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1968 Howmet TX Racer Chassis 003, Lance Butler and Mouse Motors, Chicago, Ill.
1966 Porsche, Hugh and Trevor Davies, Neenah, Wis.

Class 2300: Good Things Come in Small Packages
First in Class: 1958 BMW 600, Brad and Gail Swiggart, Lincoln, Neb.|

Awards of Excellence:
1957 BMW Isetta 300 Slide Window Cabriolet, Michael McCloskey, Finleyville, Pa.
1964 Amphicar 770 Cabriolet, Lee and Karen Pagel, North Prairie, Wis.

Class 2400:Wood Things
First in Class: 1963 Ford Country Squire Wagon, John Vetter, North Lake, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1935 Ford V8 “Woodie” Station Wagon, John Seaman, Sheboygan Falls, Wis.
1947 Pontiac Streamliner Station Wagon, David Doyle and Wood Doctor, West Bend, Wis.

Class 2600: Motorcycles
First in Class: 1948 Indian Chief, Curt Muller, Kalamazoo, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1973 Triumph T140V Tiger, Jim Hansen and Limey Brothers Cycles, Berlin, Wis.
1971 Triumph TR6R Tiger, Howard Hansen and Limey Brothers Cycles, Berlin, Wis.

View the Premier Award winners.