2008 Winners

Concours d’Elegance Senior Award Winners

Best of Show Presented by Streetworks Classics 1907 Packard 30 Touring Owner: Paul and Katie Hedburn  Woodridge, Ill.

Chairman’s Cup Presented by North Shore Legal Associates LLP 1948 Tucker 48
The Richard Driehaus Collection at Chicago Vintage Motor Carriage

Chief Judge’s Cup presented by Standard Theatres, Inc.  1955 Ghia “Gilda” Streamline X Coupe Owner: Scott Grundfor Arroyo Grande, Calif.

Richard B. Windsor People’s Choice Award 1909 Mason Model 12 Touring & Truck  Owner Richard Lichtfeld Monona, Wis.

Most Elegant Open Car – Early presented by Hangers Unlimited 1929 Duesenberg J Phaeton by Derham  Owner Tim Durham  Indianapolis, Ind.

Most Elegant Open Car – Late Presented by Phoenix Care Systems, Inc. 1949 Kurtis Sports Car Owner H. DeWayne Ashmead – Fruit Heights, Utah

Most Elegant Closed Car – Early 1936 Cadillac 75 Town Cabriolet Owner Ronald DeWoskin  Fitchburg, Wis.

Most Elegant Closed Car – Late 1959 Lancia Flaminia Coupe by Zagato Owner Bruce Milner Los Angeles, Calif.

Most Sporting Open Car – Early 1936 Auburn 852 Boattail Speedster Owner Steve A. Schultz Chicago, Ill.

Most Sporting Open Car – Late 1959 Arnolt Bristol DeLuxe Roadster Owner Lou Natenshon and Gary Resnick – Highland Park, Ill.

Most Sporting Closed Car – Early 1952 Jaguar XK 120 FHC Owner Bob and Lynn Wilson Lisle, Ill.

Most Sporting Closed Car – Late 1968 AMC Jeffords AMX-R Prototype Owner Darryl Salisbury Kalamazoo, Mich.

Most Charming presented by Weiss Berzowski Brady LLP 1908 Lancia Alpha Double Phaeton by Miller Bros. of Amesbury Owner Corrado Lopresto  Milano, Italy

Best Finish
1942 Lincoln Continental Cabriolet Owner
Roger and Barbara Wothe Wayzata, Minn.

Best Interior 1953 Kaiser Dragon Hardtop Sedan Owner Lance Johnson and Lowell Johnson Combined Locks, Wis.

Best Original 1958 Oldsmobile Super 88 Holiday Sedan Owner Ed and Joan Servais DePere, Wis.

Most Original Presented by Significant Cars 1957 Ferrari 410 Superamerica Coupe by Pininfarina Owner Chris LaPorte  Beecher, Ill.

Emeritus First Place presented by The Exceptional Needs Program of JFS, Inc. 1961 Mercedes Benz 190SL Roadster Owner John Lewenauer  Mequon, Wis.

Concours d’Elegance First-in-Class Winners

Brass & Antique – Part I  presented by The Wisconsin Region of the Antique Automobile Club of America 1909 Economy Model G Touring Owner Brady and Emily Mann Roanoke, Ill.

Micro, Mini & Novelty 1936 Simca Cinq Berlinetta  Owner Jim Rugowski Appleton, Wis.

The Sedans & Coupes 1957 Cadillac Eldorado Seville Owner Al Jegers New Berlin, Wis.

CCCA Classics Closed presented by The Gregg and Christine Hotson Family 1937 Lincoln Model K 2-Window Sedan Owner Thomas R. Brace  St. Paul, Minn.

American Convertibles 1958 Cadillac Eldorado Biarritz Owner Frederick C. Prehn Wausau, Wis.

Mid-Century High Style presented by Dr. Rudolph Kluiber 1954 Hudson Italia Coupe by Carrozzeria Touring Owner Souers Italia 22 LLC  Woodburn, Ind.

American Grand Touring presented by Valenti Classics, Inc. 1956 Chevrolet Corvette Roadster Owner Don Curtes – Menomonee Falls, Wis.

Progress Between Word Wars 1941 Packard 120 Coupe Convertible Owner
Jack and Annie Bonham  Shawano, Wis.

The Fords 1909 Ford Model T Touring Owner Robert Wirth Colgate, Wis.

AMC AMX & Javelin Complimentary Featured Marque presented by Harley’s The Store for Men 1971 AMC AMX Prototype Owner Mike Spangler and Cheryl Samuel Jefferson, Wis.

Jaguar – Open Sports Featured Marque presented by Carl and Carrol Jensen 1938 SS Jaguar 100 Owner David Pritchard Winnipeg, MB Canada

Jaguar – Closed Sports Featured Marque presented by Wisconsin Jaguars LTD. Auto Club 1964 Jaguar E-Type FHC  Owner Tom and Kaye Kovacs  Cedarburg,Wis.

Jaguar – The Saloons Featired Marque presented by Bernstein Global Wealth Management 1948 Jaguar 3.5 Litre Saloon Owner Carl and Carrol Jensen Vernon, Wis.

Brass & Antique – Part II 1912 Mercer 35-R Raceabout Owner David V. Uihlein  Germantown, Wis.

European Sports presented by Fourintune, Inc. 1959 Arnolt Bristol Deluxe Roadster Owner Lou Natenshon and Gary Resnick Highland Park, Ill.

Supercars Featured Class presented by Midwest Musclecar Restorations 1967 Nickey 427 Stage III Camaro Owner Mike Guarise  Barrington Hills, Ill.

Muscle presented by Midwest Musclecar Restorations 1967 Pontiac GTO  Convertible Colin Comer River Hills, Wis.

Service 1917 American LaFrance Ford Model T Chemical Firetruck Owner Tod Wirth Richfield, Wis.

International Gran Turisimo 1967 Iso Grifo GL350 Coupe by Bertone  Owner Mark F. Pfaller, II Elkhart Lake, Wis.

CCCA Classics Open – Part I presented by The WIisconsin Region of the Classic Car Club of America 1929 Packard 633 Roadster Dan O’Neal Bloomington, Ill.

CCCA Classics Open – Part II presented by Ron and Heidi Dewoskin 1930 Cadillac V16 3980 All-Weather Phaeton Onwer Dave and Marlese Lindsay Manawa, Wis.

Competition presented by Herbert E. Brumder 1952 Kurtis Kraft 4000 Springfield Indy Car Owner Jeffry K. Boston Wheaton, Ill.

Club Day Award Winners

Best of Show presented by RBC DAIN RAUSCHER, INC. 1957 Porsche 356A Coupe
Owner Charlie Presta Racine, Wis.

Sponsor’s Cup presented by The Exceptional Needs Program of JFS, Inc. 1931 Cadillac V16 452 Convertible Coupe by Fleetwood Owner Herbert E. Brumder Hartland, Wis.

People’s Choice presented by David Hobbs Honda 1996 Ford Mustang GT Convertible
Owner Vern and Deb Snyder Milwaukee, Wis.

Club Day Awards of Excellence

1928 Packard 443 Phaeton Owner George Beyer Elm Grove, Wis.

1946 MG TC Owner James Koester Brookfield, Wis,

1957 Ford Custom 300 Owner Pat Cleve New Berlin, Wis.

1961 Triumph TR3A Owner Gary Hawk Waukesha, Wis.

1966 Ford Mustang Convertible Owner John Kames Franklin, Wis.