> News and Articles > Award Winners > 2019 Concours class awards

2019 Concours class awards

There were 14 classes on the show field on Aug. 4; 13 of those were awarded a First in Class and awards of excellence. The vehicles in the Antique Sampling class declined awards and enjoyed showing their cars for the day. Photos by Tom Ingrassia and Mike Wiencek.

The winners are:

The Roaring 20s
First in class — 1926 Lincoln K Locke Sport Roadster, Bob and Sheila Joynt, Batavia, Ill.
Award of excellence
1926 Star 4 M Touring Car Open Touring, Dr. Brian and Becky Hinrichs, Watseka, Ill.



The Classic Era
First in class — 1935 Auburn 851 Speedster, Greg Ornazian, Troy, Mich.
Awards of excellence
1935 Amilcar G36 Pegase Roadster, Ralph Bonanotte, Mokena, Ill.
1938 Talbot Lago T-23 Grand Luxe, Joseph Glorioso, Milwaukee, Wis.


Cruising America
First in class — 1962 Ford Thunderbird Convertible, Jerry Magayne, Eagle River, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1955 Cadillac Fleetwood 60 S, Bob and Diane Kielar, Twin Lakes, Wis.
1954 Kaiser Darrin Convertible, Dennis and Teri Koch, Quincy, Ill.


Historic Hot Rods
First in class — 1932 Ford Roadster Hot Rod, Gary Macklin, Oconomowoc, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1934 Ford Pickup truck, Troy Storch, Waukesha, Wis.
1929 Ford A 5-window couple, Mark Guggenmos, Oak Creek, Wis.


Sports and Touring
First in class — 1962 Sunbeam Harrington LeMans Fastback, Stephen Myers, Ames, Iowa
Awards of excellence
1972 DeTomaso Pantera 2-door coupe Ghia, Peter Becker, Two Rivers, Wis.
1966 Marcos 1500GT, Stephens Myers, Ames, Iowa


All Things British
First in class — 1956 Jaguar XK140FHC, Mark O’Meara, West Bend, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1932 Riley 9 Special, Lou Natenshon, Highland Park, Ill.
1961 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II Park Ward, Michael Clemens, Mequon, Wis.


Porsche 356
First in class — 1961 Porsche 356 B Coupe Reutter Coachwork, Tom Spiegel, Hales Corners, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1961 Porsche 356B Roadster, Sean Dicks, Racine, Wis.
1964 Porsche 356 Coupe, G. Lehman, East Dundee, Ill.


Porsche 911 History
First in class — 1968 Porsche 911 S Coupe, Randy and Barbara Stenson, Lake Mills, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1986 Porsche 911 Carrera Coupe, Richard Suhar, Cedarburg, Wis.
1996 Carrera C4 Coupe, Robert Flemming, Wales, Wis.


Porsche Front Engine cars
First in class — 1993 968 Coupe, Frank Novak and Frankie Novak, Naperville, Ill.
1986 944 Turbo Hatchback, Jamie Harris, Mount Pleasant, Wis.
1988 924S Coupe, Gary Princl, Mishicot, Wis.



Muscle Cars
First in class 1966 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible, Eric Von Schledorn, Saukville, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1970 Dodge Charger Two-Door Hardtop, Brent and Michelle Kultgen, Raymond, Wis.
1969 Ford Talledega Fastback, Karla and Ken Rogers, Richmond, Ill.


Power to the Pontiacs
First in class — 1973 Pontiac Trans Am SD-455, Eric Von Schledorn, Saukville, Wis.
Awards of excellence
1969 Pontiac Trans Am Ram Air III Two-door coupe, James Balestrieri, Elkhart Lake, Wis.
1967 Pontiac 2+2 Convertible, Richard Larabee, Farmington Hills, Mich.


Single-Seat Race Cars
First in class — 1923 Miller 122HCS Special, Dana and Patti Mecum, Burlington, Wis.
Awards of Excellence
1959 Stanguellini Formula Junior Monopost Racecar, Edson and Anne McCord, Burlington, Wis.
1959 Deutsch Bonnet Formula Junior single-seat open wheel, Todd and Tina Zamjahn, Hales Corners, Wis.


Performance of the Awesome 80s/90s
First in class — 1992 Lancia Intergral HF EVO 1 Delta, Ken and Nancy Arlen, Evanston, Ill.
Awards of excellence
1986 Alfa Romeo GTV-6 Coupe, Tom and Pam Heinrich, Wauwatosa, Wis.
1986 Shelby Dodge Omni GLHS, Sissy and Roger Morrison, Salena, Kan.