> News and Articles > Award Winners > 2018 Class Award winners

2018 Class Award winners

Congratulations to the winners of these classes at the 2018 Milwaukee Concours d’elegance. Each 1st place winner received his/her award from Celebrity Judge Donald Osborne. Photo credit: Joyce Edfors

1st place
– 1949 Cadillac Series 62 Coupe, Rick Blaha, New Berlin, Wis.
Awards of Excellence
1929 Buick 29-57 129 Series 5 passenger 4-door sedan, Bob and Kathy Lindsten, Elkhorn, Wis.
1928 Ford 76A Roadster Pickup Truck, Bill and Karen Dickinson, Milwaukee, Wis.


Aston Martin
1st place
– 1952 Aston Martin DB2 Coupe, Jeannie Jacobs, Springboro, Ohio
Awards of Excellence
1958 Aston Martin DB MKIII A Saloon Tickford, Allan Thom, Burr Ridge, Ill.
1953 Aston Martin DB2 Drop-Head Coupe, James F. Causey, Philo, Ill.


Cars of Donald Healey
1st place
– 1963 Austin Healey BJ 7 Roadster, Dennis M. Holloway, Marion, Ohio
Awards of Excellence
1956 Austin Healey Factory 100M LeMans, Ken Sierszen, Milwaukee, Wis.
1953 Healey Silverstone Roadster, Kathryn and David Hans, Barrington, Ill.


Classic Era
1st place
—1935 Packard Super Eight 1204, Gregory and Cheri Haack, Freeport, Ill.
Awards of Excellence
1936 Cord 810 Cabriolet, Greg Ornazian, Troy, Mich.
1931 Packard 840 Roadster Rollson, Tom and Donna Tuls, Holland, Mich.


Cruising America
1st place
– 1963 Studebaker Avanti R1 Two-Door Sport Coupe, Richard Sevick, Burlington Wis.|
Awards of Excellence
1956 Dodge Custom Royal Lancer D-500 Two-Door Sport Coupe, Frank and Shirri Cirino, Green Lake, Wis.
1962 Ford Thunderbird Roadster, Fred Ullius, West Bend, Wis


European Sport
1st  place — 1955 Mercedes Benz Gullwing Coupe, James and Dianne Spencer, Fairlight New South Wales, Australia
Awards of Excellence
1961 Jaguar E-Type FHC, Randall Lewis, Naperville, Ill.
1966 BMW 2000CS 2-Door Coupe, Robert Prince, Grafton, Wis.


Muscle Cars
1st place – 1970 Plymouth Roadrunner Convertible, Douglas E. Reed, Southampton, NJ
Awards of Excellence
1968 AMX 390 Two-Door, Jerry Hollom, Friedly, Minnesota
1962 Pontiac Catalina Super Duty Two-Door Hard-top Coupe, James Balestrieri, Elkhart Lake, Wis.


Mustang Camaro War
1st place—1968 Chevrolet Camaro Rally Sports Z28, Larry Smith, Metamora, Ill.
Awards of Excellence
1968 Ford Shelby Mustang GT500, Tayt Wuethrich, Greenwood, Wis.
1968 Chevrolet Camaro RS/SS Two-Door Coupe, Greg and Becky Gorski, Gurnee, Ill.


1st place – 1959 Porsche 356 D Convertible, Patti Mecum, Fontana, Wis.
Awards of Excellence
1960 Porsche 356B Coupe, John and Heidi Dohmen, West Bend, Wis.
1966 Porsche 912, John Roidt — Stoughton, Wis.


Premium Luxury
1st place —
1932 Duesenberg J Judkins Victory Coupe, Mark Hyman, St. Louis, Mo.
Awards of Excellence
1956 Fina Sport Convertible Vignale, Tedd and Tina Zamjahn, Greendale, Wis.
1938 Packard 1605 Super Eight Sedanka Deville, Claude and Audrey Ohanesian  —Lake Forest, Ill. 


Race Cars
1st place
– 1965 MGB, Brad Tank, Winnetka, Ill.
Awards of Excellence
1965 Huffaker Genie Mk 10, Tom Stephani, Crystal Lake, Ill.
1957 Chevy 210 Two-Door, Jim Balestrieri, Elkhart Lake, Wis.