> News and Articles > Award Winners > 2015 Milwaukee Masterpiece Class Awards and Awards of Excellence

2015 Milwaukee Masterpiece Class Awards and Awards of Excellence

At the 11th annual Milwaukee Masterpiece Concours d’Elegance, Aug. 23, 2015, the following Class awards were presented. Congratulations to all exhibitors.

Class 100 – Shelby American GT350 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1970 Shelby American GT500 Convertible, Troy Kuyoth, Stratford, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1968 Shelby American GT500KR, Robert and Audrey Greenwood, Fond du Lac, Wis.
1968 Shelby American GT350, Bruce and Shelby Hahn, Lake Mills, Wis.

Class 200: Oldsmobile 442 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1969 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible, Mark and Dawn Bednar, Burlington, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1970 Oldsmobile 442 W-30 Convertible, Mark and Dawn Bednar, Burlington, Wis.
1971 Oldsmobile 442, Jason Stritesky, Oak Creek, Wis.

Class 300: European Style
First in Class: 1937 MG SA 2-Litre Saloon, Dennis and Claudia Hatch, New Berlin, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1939 BMW 327/8 Cabriolet, Tom and Barbra Chandler, Elkader, Iowa
1953 Bentley R-type, “Empress” Sports Saloon by Hooper & Co., Thomas M. Kovacs, Cedarburg, Wis.

Class 500: International Sports
First in Class:1935 MG PA, Roger Melton, Bloomfield Village, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1966 BMW 2000cs Coupe, Robert Prince, Grafton, Wis.
1962 Chevrolet Corvair Spyder, Fred and Dawn Castro, Elmhurst, Ill.

Class 600: International Grand Touring – Open
First in Class: 1957 Ford Thunderbird, Darrel and Kelly Burnett, Milton, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1959 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Roadster, Andrea Gonstead, Ann-Mari Westerhoff, Eric Gonstead and Sven Gonstead, Beloit, Wis.
1966 Chevrolet Corvair Corsa Convertible, Donald and Mimi Chudnow, Mequon, Wis.

Class 700: International Grand Touring – Closed
First in Class: 1959 Jensen 541R, Emmanuel Louchios, Rolling Meadows, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1972 DeTomaso Pantera by Ghia, Robert and Mitzi Provin, Newton, Iowa
1965 Chevrolet Corvette Sting Ray, Dennis Hall, West Bend, Wis.

Class 800: Porsche 911
First in Class: 1984 Porsche Kremer 935 Street 2, R. Anthony Rotheray and Voiture Ltd., Bayside, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1985 Porsche 930 Euro, David M. Tyler, Oak Creek, Wis.
1982 Porsche 911 Custom, Rollie Stephenson and Zero to 60 Garage, Sherwood, Wis.

Class 900: Porsche 356
First in Class: 1951 Porsche 356 Coupe, Walter J. Duffy, Minneapolis, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1959 Porsche 356A Sunroof Coupe “Outlaw” (modified for racing), Tom Grunnah, Plymouth, Wis.
1962 Porsche 356B Cabriolet, Dick Mickle, Minocqua, Wis.

Class 1000: Volvo Sports Mid-20th Century Evolution
First in Class: 1956 Volvo PV 444, Gordon Carlson, St. Charles, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1962 Volvo P1800-A Sport Couple, Joe Brabender, Stoughton, Wis.
1973 Volvo 1800 ES, Jim and Joy Perry, P and B Motorsports, Larsen, Wis.

Class 1100: Ferrari
First in Class: 1963 Ferrari 250 GTE Pininfarina 2+2, Dennis and Susan Garrity, Green Bay, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1953 Ferrari 266MM/53 Vignale Barchetta (0342), Phil Bachman, Greenville, Tenn.
1974 Ferrari 365GTB/4 Berlinetta Boxer, Charles Glapinski, Delafield, Wis.

Class 1200: The American Convertible I
First in Class: 1955 Mercury Montclair Convertible, Kent and Laurie Brothen, Breezy Point, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1954 Buick Skylark Convertible, The Buell Collection, Libertyville, Ill.
1953 Buick Skylark Convertible, Glenn and Kathy Barnett, Beaver Dam, Wis.

Class 1300: The American Convertible II
First in Class: 1958 Buick Limited Convertible, Ken Nagel, Plano, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1960 Cadillac Eldorado, Jim Rudnick, Palatine, Ill.
1960 Ford Galaxie Sunliner, Anthony Leidig Sr., Algonquin, Ill.

Class 1400: Classic Style – American Open I
First in Class: 1928 Gardner Model 85 Sport Roadster, Robert and Kim Gardner, St. Paul, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1926 Gardner 8-in-Line Cabriolet, David and Marlese Lindsay, Manawa, Wis.
1926 Cadillac Model 1155 Phaeton by Fisher, Gilbert and Molly Opperman, Valparaiso, Ind.

Class 1500: Classic Style – American Open II
First in Class: 1935 Auburn 851 Supercharged Speedster, Greg Ornazian Troy, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1937 Cord 812 Supercharged Phaeton, Larry Hurn and the Hurn Family, Olney, Ill.
1938 Packard 12 1608 Convertible Victoria by Derham, Tim Dudley, Upperville, Va.

Class 1600: Classic Style – American Closed
First in Class: 1931 Pierce-Arrow Model 43 7-Passenger Sedan, Chris Diekman, Swisher, Iowa

Awards of Excellence:
1937 Lincoln Model K Coupe by LeBaron, Thomas R.Brace, St. Paul, Minn.
1929 Cadillac 341B Town Car by Fleetwood, Robert Abbott, Alton, Ill.

Class 1700: Antiques
First in Class: 1922 Haynes 75 Tourster, Jeff and Mary Ellen Griffin, Kokomo, Ind.

Awards of Excellence:
1923 Kissel Model 6-55 Brougham Opera Sedan, Ronald and Esther Hausmann, Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
1911 Knox Roadster, Mort and Susan Huber, Park Ridge, Ill.

Class 1800: The Classic Era
First in Class: 1934 Studebaker President DeLuxe Coupe, John and Carol Holland, Otsego, Minn.

Awards of Excellence:
1942 Packard Clipper Businessman’s Coupe, Paul and Nadine Knowlton, The Knowlton Collection, St. Charles, Ill.
1928 Hupmobile Model E-4 Series Sedan, Kim Little, Lexington, Ohio

Class 1900: American Mid-Century Style
First in Class: 1948 Packard Custom 8 Club Sedan, John D. LeBold, Perrysburg, Ohio|

Awards of Excellence:
1959 DeSoto Adventurer Hardtop Coupe, Bruce and Kim Frank, East Troy,Wis.
1961 DeSoto Coupe, John Dales and John Eggert, Chicago, Ill.

Class 2000: Marlin 50th Anniversary
First in Class: 1965 Rambler Marlin, Ron Revisky, Minooka, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1967 AMC Marlin, Lance Johnson, Combined Locks, Wis.
1965 Rambler Marlin, Steve and Cindy Orton, Lake Geneva, Wis.

Class 2100: Vintage Racing Formula Fords
First in Class: 1977 Tiga Formula Ford, Roger Camellino, Gages Lake, Ill.

Awards of Excellence:
1982 Lola T-640 Formula Ford, Scott Reif and Reifs’ Auto LLC, Larsen, Wis.
1975 Lola T-342 Formula Ford, Jeff Jagusch, Waukesha, Wis.

Class 2200: Vintage Racing
First in Class: 1959 Tornado Thunderbolt Racer, Doug and Kimbra Allison, Manitowoc, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1968 Howmet TX Racer Chassis 003, Lance Butler and Mouse Motors, Chicago, Ill.
1966 Porsche, Hugh and Trevor Davies, Neenah, Wis.

Class 2300: Good Things Come in Small Packages
First in Class: 1958 BMW 600, Brad and Gail Swiggart, Lincoln, Neb.|

Awards of Excellence:
1957 BMW Isetta 300 Slide Window Cabriolet, Michael McCloskey, Finleyville, Pa.
1964 Amphicar 770 Cabriolet, Lee and Karen Pagel, North Prairie, Wis.

Class 2400:Wood Things
First in Class: 1963 Ford Country Squire Wagon, John Vetter, North Lake, Wis.

Awards of Excellence:
1935 Ford V8 “Woodie” Station Wagon, John Seaman, Sheboygan Falls, Wis.
1947 Pontiac Streamliner Station Wagon, David Doyle and Wood Doctor, West Bend, Wis.

Class 2600: Motorcycles
First in Class: 1948 Indian Chief, Curt Muller, Kalamazoo, Mich.

Awards of Excellence:
1973 Triumph T140V Tiger, Jim Hansen and Limey Brothers Cycles, Berlin, Wis.
1971 Triumph TR6R Tiger, Howard Hansen and Limey Brothers Cycles, Berlin, Wis.

View the Premier Award winners.